top of page

Time to Shine! - Content creator interview with Negative Industries

On today‘s creator spotlight we want to introduce you to yet another young aspiring artist.

So get your snacks ready and your drinks cold!


Creator info:



Pix: Welcome Negative Industries, nice to have you here! Let‘s dive right into it, shall we?

How long have you've been in the business?


Negative Industries: I've been doing NSFW for 3 years (from a total of 6 years as a digital artist)


P: 3 years already? And six years as an digital artist? I‘d say you could gather quite some experience in this time, right?

I wonder what‘s the reason behind becoming an NSFW artist though?

Was it just your horny side breaking free or did you believe the rumors NSFW artist have it easy on the internet, haha?


NG: It was a gift to myself for my 18th birthday, a coming of age thing. The reason why I do it now primarily, besides aspirations, it is a lot more enjoyable than SFW. Art in general is fun for me, but when there are titties are involved, you just can‘t go wrong.


P: Ha, I knew it was the horny! Jokes aside, I can relate to that. SFW is fine but sometimes you have the feeling you restricting yourself. Anyways, a nice gift you made yourself there!

Did you regret it at one point?


NG: Not yet.

P: That came fast! But glad everything goes along well.

So, where there any people or characters that inspired you? Not necessarily in NSFW topics though.


NG: No one inspired me to get into NSFW but the person who inspired me to become an artist and aspiring animator is JG Quintel.


P: Ooooh it‘s the guy who made Regular Show and Close Enough, right? Looks like a great guy and he even has a cute smile!

Love his art style too, haha!

Glad he ignited that spark in you!

Next question:

Anything you‘re afraid or worried of?


NG: NSFW-wise, drawing real people in what I refer to as the Jaiden Effect. Outside of that, I am not anxious about much.


P: Agreed, it‘s a very thin line between their internet persona and real selves. I understand why lots of them aren't cool with rule 34 fan art, on the other hand it‘s always a risk you take if you put stuff online. Best way is to ask for consent though.

Wanna tell me something about your life goals?


NG: To become an animator, one day work with those who inspired me, have my own shows and one day have my own studio.


P: I have to say, pretty ambitious, but nothing is impossible and as long as you‘re persistent and follow your dreams I‘m sure it‘ll work out one way or another!

What about your free time? How do you spend it?


NG: Playing games, video editing and watching cartoons and anime.


P: You‘re pretty straightforward, aren't you? I wish I‘d be that way. Would make a lot of things easier, haha!

What's next? Pets! Yes, of course! Are there any animals you like best?

NG :

Pets:

6 Dogs (5 Girls and 1 Boy)

Favorite animals:

Parrots and Alpacas


P: So many dogs? Fluffy and cuddle but I bet also exhausting at times.

You know what? I've always wondered why people do like Alpacas so much, they seem to be pretty popular.

Parrots on the other hand are pretty and they can dance, I love these crazy birds!

Care to fill us in about your tastes in snacks and beverages?


NG: I like food in general but some preferences/habits would involve

Burgers over Pizza and I‘m a sucker for sweet stuff, jelly beans and gummies especially.


P: Burger vs Pizza is a tough one for me, either the Burger is top tier or the Pizza, but that depends on the restaurant.

Ok, just a quick info for our readers,

where can they support you?


NG: On Twitter: @NGTIndustries

Where you can order commissions, shoot me a follow or just like and retweet my stuff

Where can order commissions from me or support me with a small tip


P: Alright, time to get cozy! I‘m curious about your dating life!

What can we expect from dating you?


NG: A pretty chilled experience, talking and getting to know each other.


P: Sounds solid. A nice and quite evening without any extras is a nice change for once.

Where would you take us?


NG: A restaurant or ice cream date.


P: Ice cream would be perfect right now! In fact it‘s pretty hot in here!

And after that? What would you do next? Are you a sexy kink machine?


NG: Naked apron, tomboys and closet pervs (just to name a few on a LONG list of kinks and fetishes)


P: Aaaw man now I‘m curious about that L O N G list!

Next time you have to tell me more about that!

Are there any things that turn you off though?


NG: Too many/extremes piercings and tattoos, plastic surgery.


P: Ah yes, I get that. There is a really thin line when body modifications get out of hand.

And what did you always wann try, but didn't have the chance to?


NG: Threesomes and upwards and BDSM (at least once)


P: I‘d take a guess and say it‘s a MFF threesome, right? That sure would be an experience!

BDSM sounds interesting too, but I just tried some tying games.

Next I want to go a little deeper into your art career. How did it all start?


NG: I started as an artist wanting to be a fashion designer as part as a childhood crisis. I hated it within the first few days of doing it but I noticed that I was pretty good at drawing.


P: I see. Fashion design really is something different. To be honest I hate designing clothes myself, haha!

And after six years what would you consider your way to go?


NG: Digital.


P: Once you've tasted the sweet blessing of ctrl + z, you never want

to get back, am I right, haha?

And which are your preferred digital tools?


NG: Procreate on an IPad Pro.


P: Another tablet user, I should consider getting one myself.

Any advice for our newcomers?


NG: If you are working on a drawing tablet, work on it as often as possible. There will be a sense of disjointedness in the beginning but as you work you will get used it.


Don‘t be afraid to make fan art for artists larger than you. It‘s a good way of getting attention as well as possibly making mutuals and friends.


P: Agreed, these are definitely some good tips to get you going!

I think makiing some friends is the best thing becoming a content creator!

Last one:

What are your plans for the future. Any big projects in the pipeline?


NG: A long list of projects I continue flesh out but never advance. Numerous comics, animations and game ideas.

Comics such as a superhero with a gauntlet

Games such as a survival game where it is you vs the monsters

Animations such as an action series of an android vs planet conquering elementals.


P: Boi, everything sounds super exciting and I really hope we will once see them coming to life! Maybe you just need a little help, so if there is anyone out there reading this, let‘s go! What are you waiting for!


Again, I want to thank you for your time. It was a pleasure to meet and talk with you about your career.

I wish you the best on your journey to become a great artist and animator!



133 Ansichten0 Kommentare

Aktuelle Beiträge

Alle ansehen

AI Takeover

Story by Mr. Monitorio Yes, AI is taking over. Go home now! What? You thought it's just a recent thing, because everyone can use scripting and art tools now? You might be wrong there, buddy! The fasci

Kinky Kingdom

Bottoms up!

Beitrag: Blog2 Post

Folgen

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn

©2021 PB-Central. Erstellt mit Wix.com

bottom of page